About us

The East African School of Aviation (EASA) is the training department of the Kenya Civil Aviation Authority. It offers a variety of aviation, technical and management programmes.

The school was established in 1954 to provide training for Telegraphic and Teleprinter Operators. In 1960, the school was expanded to cater for training of Engineering Technicians and Air Traffic Control Officers. In 1963, the operations of EASA were entrusted to the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) Training Mission and the name changed to East African Common Services Organisation School (EACSOS). The name was later changed to East African School of Aviation (EASA) under the directorate of Civil Aviation, in the then ministry of transport and communications.